About the Band

Doc Moccasin was formed in Green Cove Springs, Florida.  The songs from our first album, "Too Fast to Die Young", are now available digitally on Spotify, Google Play, and iTunes. The album is also available on CD.  We are hard at work writing, rehearsing, and recording songs for our next album.
Our sound is a combination of elements taken from different forms of rock and roll. The resulting songs range from driving and heavy numbers to heartfelt ballads.

Our lineup consists of the following musicians:

Code Cochran:    Guitar and vocals
Mike Newsome:   Guitar
Kevin Johns:        Bass
John Priest:          Drums, percussion, and vocals